Best Buy Flyer Apple iPhone 8 Plus Review 25 Apr 2018

Best Buy Flyer Apple iPhone 8 Plus Review 25 Apr 2018 contains a great look for Apple. Apple continues its design language transition in 2014 in new models. iPhone 8 and 8 Plus are on the way of iPhone 6 and 6 Plus. Widescreen frames, curved corners, rounded edges are protected in the same way. There are, however, significant differences in the materials used. Apple underlines that the 7000 series uses aluminum, which in turn increases reliability. Attention is drawn to the fact that the metal frame surrounding the phone has been further strengthened. Whatever happens, we prefer to use iPhones with the case. For this reason, we are not too concerned with the scratch and puncture resistance of the metal frame of the phone. If you are buying a phone with such a high value, it would be better to buy a case to make you comfortable.

 

Screen Shot 2018-04-23 at 19.57.00

 

The most important change in phones this year is at the back. Apple uses glass instead of metal on the back. Both front and back surfaces are covered with customized and enhanced glass. The oleophobic coating also provides resistance to dirt and fingerprints. It is often wrong to comment on the rear surface because we use it with the case. However, if we take into account that both have the same characteristics, and we do not comment on the screen glass covering the front, we can say that Apple’s claim is not wrong, that the glass surfaces are fingerprint-resistant and against the fleece. The most important effect of covering the backside with the glass is the wireless charging feature, which will be discussed in more detail in the following sections. On the other hand, the color options are slightly simplified compared to last year, with the back glass coming in. As the space grid color option returns, it preserves its silver presence. Gold is a slightly closer probe under the rosemary, and the rear glass face comes out in a ton of creamy color. Our preference is to be silver because the white surface is very clear on the glass surface, but it should be noted that the gold and space grey is also attractive.

 

Screen Shot 2018-04-23 at 19.56.24

 

Last year, along with the iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus, the aqua and tobacco durability features have come up. iPhone 8 and 8 Plus continue to host them. This will make it possible to use new iPhones comfortably in the rain, by the pool or by the sea. The iPhone 8 Plus’s 5.5-inch screen surrounds a fairly widescreen frame. This naturally increases the surface area of the phone. Getting to know the iPhone 8 Plus with one hand is not a problem, but second-hand fingers are needed for comfortable use. On the other hand, the use of glass on the back enhances the weight of the phone in a noticeable way compared to the iPhone 7 Plus. Nevertheless, it is not right to say that it is tiresome to hold and use the body approaching 200 grams of weight. At the bottom of the screen, we continue to see the Home screen button with the Touch ID fingerprint reader. The fingerprint reader works as fast as on previous iPhones and instantly brings you to the Home screen. It can be accessed at any time thanks to its location on the front; while eating, touching your finger at the button while you are dealing with another task allows you to overcome the locked screen instantly. In this regard, we find the Touch ID system practical. The convenience of this is still being offered on the iPhone 8 and 8 Plus.

 

Screen Shot 2018-04-23 at 19.56.34

 

When we look at the back, we see that two cameras with 12-megapixel resolution are placed in the upper left corner in the same way as the iPhone 7 Plus. It has a second microphone and a quad-LED True Tone flash. When we get down to the Alta we see the Apple logos. Last year’s metal-lined rear side was cut for the Apple logo and the logo was specially placed here. Now we see the glass logo on the Apple logo. When we go further, the iPhone brand is seen with various texts and signs. The screen size and resolution are the same on both the iPhone 8 Plus and the iPhone 8. On the iPhone 8 Plus, we also see an IPS LCD screen with LED backlighting, with a resolution of 5.5 inches, 1920 x 1080 pixels. Apple also calls this screen Retina HD. This screen also has wide color range support and high contrast. In this way, photos, videos, games, websites are added in sharp, crisp and vivid way. Normally we evaluate the battery under the Hardware and Performance section. However, we found it useful to open a separate title for this on the iPhone 8 Plus. As a matter of fact, with the iPhone 8 Plus, the 2691 mAh has a lower capacity battery than the salty iPhone 7 Plus. However, thanks to the efficiency provided by the A11 Bionic processor, this phone is able to meet the same working life values as its predecessor.

 

Screen Shot 2018-04-23 at 19.57.12

 

iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus come with the latest version of Apple’s mobile operating system, iOS 11 installed. We’ve been working on a detailed iOS 11 review article and videos that we’ve been working on for the new features coming with iOS 11. You can browse these contents to get more detailed information about the new version. Behind the iPhone 8 Plus, there are two cameras that protrude slightly outward in the same fashion as the iPhone 7 Plus. One of these cameras has a wide angle and the other has a telephoto lens. The wide-angle f / 1.8 features a six-element lens, optical image stabilization and a 12-megapixel sensor that is faster and bigger than the iPhone 7 Plus. The telephoto camera offers optical zoom capabilities at f / 2.8 aperture. Even if it does not seem like much change and there is no need for perfection, the iPhone 8 Plus contains significant differences and advances even when compared to its predecessor iPhone 7 Plus. Maybe you might not want to change iPhone 7 Plus, which you started paying last year. But if you own an iPhone 6 Plus or 6s Plus and your habits are important to you, you might consider switching to an iPhone 8 Plus.

Share
Google+ Share Button
Facebook Share Button
Twitter Share Button
local_printshopPrint